Summer Conference 2022

On Friday 15th July we had our Summer Conference 2022. With new acquisitions merging into the Novati family and team members flex-working, we wanted to bring everyone together to celebrate our achievements and our colleagues! We had a fantastic night; it was a pleasure to host such a thriving team across the group.

We started the week off with mini sports challenges promoting a “team” mentality between colleagues. These challenges weren’t just about physicality, we challenged the team to target shooting, relay racing, precision and what would a sports challenge be without a question of sports quiz!


We started the day one with two challenges, luckily the weather was kind to us, so we thought the team could do with some cooling off. Especially our board members who were gracious enough to indulge us with some sponge throwing!

Day two saw us pick up where we left off with a game of risk, an egg throwing challenge where distance was king, but whether the team ended with egg on their face in their enthusiasm was also another matter.

Day three was a jam-packed day where flamboyance needed to be present in the morning challenge, a dress up relay race where you needed not only speed but had to be mindful not to drop any items you’d put on during the race. Twinkle toes here was key!

On Friday evening we hosted the main part of the conference at Farndon Boathouse. Our Managing Director, Max Kanda, our lovely Customer Service Manager Sally Burrows and our IT Engineer, Philip Martin took the stage and spoke to the team about our rapid growth over the past few years, and our future strategy.

We continued by celebrating the success of teammates who live out our Vision, Purpose, and Values daily.

A massive congratulations to all our winners:

Hall Of Fame (Long Service) – David Manley, Kat Nelligan, Rianna Giscombe, Nicola Dexter, Tom Hutchinson, Candy Barrett, Lorraine Hunt, Sarah Tucker, Amy Evans

Our Vision Award – Darren Andrew

Our Purpose Award – Mark Thornley

Be Respectful Award – Lisa Daubney-Madigan

Be Responsible Award – Josh Parsons

Be Disruptive Award – Chay Strudwick

Be Daring Award – Kirsty Dyer

Be The Best Award – Jacob Richardson

Peoples Award – Chay Strudwick 

Overall, this was a night of celebration and coming together as a business. All teammates meeting up and being welcomed to our family; we wanted to give everyone a night of fun and laughter and to show our appreciation for what they do for us.